arkansas photographer, becca jane photography, Portraits

Addison 6-month portraits | Little Rock 2013

With each new day comes new opportunities. The day I got to meet with Jessica and Seth and their daughter Addison, for portraits I was beyond excited, and absolutely sure that the possibilities were endless. It turns out they were.

Photographing babies and toddlers can be a challenge, but Ms. Addison was up to the task. She didn’t cry once, and continually kept reaching for my camera lens. I think everytime I pushed down on the shutter release and the click sounded, her curiosity would fire up.

I couldn’t get over her big, blue eyes. They are deep enough to get lost in. I have not met a sweeter more adorable family. I went to middle school and high school with Jessica, and I can’t help but see family resemblence (although Seth can’t deny her either!)

Jessica and Seth are both wonderful parents to have such pateince with letting me into their home and also letting me share a moment with them. I hope that these pictures will be something to cherish. At this stage, the months swing by faster than an a summer rain, and hopefully the images we captured will perserve those sweet baby blues.

Check out a few of my favorite shots below.

Addison_2

Addison_99

Addison_75

Addison_71

Addison_67

Addison_54

Addison_39_cropped

Addison_4

Addison_3

Addison_1

Standard

Leave a comment